Teacher of the Year

The Meemic Foundation presents tips from Michigan Teachers of the Year.

Janine Scott

MI Regional Teacher of the Year (Region 10) | Detroit Public Schools

Barbara Huston

MI Regional Teacher of the Year (Region 4) | Arrowwood Elementary

Owen Bondono

Region 9 and Michigan Teacher of the Year | Oak Park School District

Stephanie Harris

2020 Middle School Teacher of the Year | Lake Orion

Jeremy Winsor

2019-20 Regional Teacher of the Year | Fulton Schools

Kristalyn Musselman

2019-20 Regional Teacher of the Year | Tecumseh High School

Jessyca Mathews

2019-20 Regional Teacher of the Year | Flint Carman-Ainsworth High School

Cara Lougheed

2019-20 Michigan Teacher of the Year | Stoney Creek High School

Translate this Page


Sign-up for the Educator Newsletter

Connect with DPTV's Education Channels

Facebook   DPTV Education Twitter

Tara at Detroit Public TV

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons
12 hours ago
Tara at Detroit Public Television

Live now at our Summer Drive Thru at Macomb ISD 44001 Garfield Rd in Clinton Twp!!! ... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

Detroit Champions for Hope. I love to do 6-a-days Hug, Read, Speak Encourage Sing and Play

Check out Detroit Champions for Hope on Facebook

Have you been to wayne county?

I love the bag

Hey Tara miss you guys looks good

View more comments

Tonight at 7:15pm! Join our Watch Party!Tonight at 7:15pm, join the Great Lakes Now team for a watch party! Watch the newest episode, "Saving Shipwrecks & Sturgeon," live as it airs and get your questions answered by research diver and Great Lakes Now contributor Kathy Johnson. fb.me/e/5yBMCdNGc ... See MoreSee Less

Tonight at 7:15pm! Join our Watch Party!

Join us for a fun, virtual playdate as we discover mixtures and sorting! Plus - we have some special guests for you to meet! ... See MoreSee Less

Load more

Supported by

Meemic Foundation

William H Smith & Family

Detroit PBS KIDS is brought to you by:

The Children's Foundation   InPACT   WK Kellogg Foundation   Kresge   Community Telecommunications Network   the Lauren and Phillip Fisher Fund for Children and Education at DPTV Donald and Mary Kosch Max M. and Marjorie S. Fisher Foundation Elaine and Leo Stern Foundation Michigan Health Fund  William H Smith & Family  United Auto Workers (UAW)  Viewers Like You - Thank You