Board of Trustees | Emeritus Board | Advisory Board | Senior Staff 

Board March 17.jpgDPTV Board of Trustees gather for the Annual Board of Trustees Pledge Challenge Night. View more photos >

Detroit Public Television is governed by a Board of Trustees led by Board Chair, Arthur Horwitz, President/Publisher at The Detroit Jewish News.  The board is composed of representatives from the local, business, civic, and cultural communities. The station is operated by a professional staff headed by President and CEO Rich Homberg.

DPTV’s Community Advisory Panel reviews the station’s content (programming, productions) and community engagement and connects the station to ideas and interests of other organizations in Southeast Michigan. Learn more about the Community Advisory Panel >

View Meeting Schedule >

Board of Trustees

Arthur Horwitz, Chair
Hannan Lis, Chair Elect
Rich Homberg, President & CEO
Donna Murray-Brown, Vice Chair
Patrick Fehring, Vice Chair
Barbara Kratchman, Vice Chair
Sandra Ennis, Secretary
Christine Sing, Treasurer
Ollette Boyd, Assistant Treasurer

Michael Acheson
Addell Austin Anderson
Melody Arabo
Geaneen Arends
Loren Baidas
Jennifer Belveal
Mark J. Bernstein
Mark Bohen
Terrence Burke
Ken Clarkson
Ray Day
Jennifer Fiore
Jacqueline Howard
Joyce Jenereaux
Frank Jonna
Steven Kalczynski
Carol Klein
Daniel E. Little
Tonya Matthews
Charles Metzger
Charlie Moret
Timothy Nicholson
Byron Pitts
Reuben Rashty
Melissa Roy
Howard Sherman
Paula Silver
David Sturtz
Irene Tasi
Pam Theisen
Manny Torgow
Deborah G. Tyner
Michael Watson
Simon Whitelocke
Shaun Wilson
Todd Wyett
Alexis Wiley


Emeritus Board

Bob Allison
Elaine Baker
John Beran
Charles Ciuni
Melonie Colaianne
Susan Cooper
Tarik Daoud (In Memoriam)
Marianne Fey
Ronald Goldsberry
Vaughn Koshkarian
Leonard Kruszewski
Bud Liebler
Dana Locniskar
James Nicholson
Michael Porter
Richard Rassel
George Riley (In Memoriam)
Lois Shaevsky
Thomas Shafer
Stephen Strome
Ken Whipple


Community Advisory Panel

Learn more about the Community Advisory Panel > 


Senior Staff

Rich Homberg, President and CEO, rhomberg@dptv.org
Ollette Boyd, CFO oboyd@dptv.org
Dave Devereaux, TV, Radio & Digital Communications, devereaux@dptv.org
Dan Alpert, Philanthropy and Major Donors, alpert@dptv.org
Fred Nahhat, Production, fnahhat@dptv.org
Georgeann Herbert, Content and Community Engagement, gherbert@dptv.org
Jamie Westrick, Business Development, jwestrick@dptv.org
Ryan Laurie, Individual Giving, rlaurie@dptv.org
Letita Eppes, Executive Assistant to Rich Homberg and Ollette Boyd, leppes@dptv.org


For DPTV and WRCJ, a strong and committed board is vital to the institution’s success. 

We are pleased to welcome our newest Board of Trustees:

Paula Silver is vice president of Corporate Communications forDTE Energy. Having joined DTE Energy in 2015, Silver is responsible for the strategic planning and oversight of company communications, including advertising, sponsorships, brand management, digital communications, media relations, internal communications, marketing communications and operational communications for the gas, electric, nuclear and unregulated businesses. Prior to DTE Energy, Silver served as vice president of Communications and Public Relations for Quicken Loans/Rock Ventures and vice president of Communications and Investor Relations at Federal-Mogul Corporation.

Flickr Photostream