Leadership | About | DPTV
  • Donate Now to support Detroit Public TV
  • Click to subscribe to our newsletter
Facebook     Twitter    Instagram    Flickr    YouTube    Passport
 
st-about-hero-image2.jpg

Leadership

Board of Trustees | Emeritus Board | Advisory Board | Senior Staff 

DPTV Board Members 2019DPTV Board of Trustees gather for the Annual Board of Trustees Pledge Challenge Night. View more photos >

Detroit Public Television is governed by a Board of Trustees led by Board Chair, Hannan Lis, Principal and Chief Operating Officer at The WW Group, Inc. which operates Weight Watchers in Michigan and Ontario.  The board is composed of representatives from the local, business, civic, and cultural communities. The station is operated by a professional staff headed by President and CEO Rich Homberg.

DPTV’s Community Advisory Panel reviews the station’s content (programming, productions) and community engagement and connects the station to ideas and interests of other organizations in Southeast Michigan. Learn more about the Community Advisory Panel >

View Meeting Schedule >

Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

Officers

Hannan Lis, Chair

Rich Homberg, President & CEO

Donna Murray-Brown, Vice Chair 

Sandra Ennis, Secretary

Timothy Nicholson, Chair Elect

Christine Sing, Treasurer

Ollette Boyd, Assistant Treasurer

Laura Brandt, Assistant Secretary

 

Trustees

Addell Austin Anderson

Melody Arabo

Geaneen Arends

Loren Baidas

Jennifer Belveal

Mark J. Bernstein

Mark Bohen

Terrence Burke

Ken Clarkson

Jennifer Fiore

Michelle Greene

Arthur Horwitz

Jacqueline Howard

Joyce Jenereaux

Frank Jonna

Steven Kalczynski

Carol Klein

Tonya Matthews

Charles Metzger

Charlie Moret

Donna Murray-Brown

Byron Pitts

Reuben Rashty

Melissa Roy

Howard Sherman

Paula Silver

David Sturtz

Pam Theisen

Manny Torgow

Deborah G. Tyner

Michael Watson

Simon Whitelocke

Alexis Wiley

Shaun Wilson

Todd Wyett

 

Emeritus Board

Bob Allison

Elaine Baker

John Beran

Charles Ciuni

Melonie Colaianne

Susan Cooper

Tarik Daoud (In Memoriam)

Patrick Fehring

Marianne Fey

Ronald Goldsberry

Barbara Kratchman

Vaughn Koshkarian

Leonard Kruszewski

Bud Liebler

Dana Locniskar

James Nicholson

Michael Porter

Richard Rassel

George Riley (In Memoriam)

Lois Shaevsky

Thomas Shafer

Stephen Strome

Ken Whipple

 

Community Advisory Panel

Learn more about the Community Advisory Panel > 

 

Senior Staff

Rich Homberg, President and CEO rhomberg@dptv.org
Ollette Boyd, CFO oboyd@dptv.org
Dave Devereaux, TV, Radio & Digital Communications devereaux@dptv.org
Edward Davis II, Director of Major Gifts and Planned Giving edavis@dptv.org
Fred Nahhat, Production fnahhat@dptv.org
Georgeann Herbert, Content Strategy gherbert@dptv.org
Jamie Westrick, Business Development jwestrick@dptv.org
Ryan Laurie, Individual Giving rlaurie@dptv.org
Letitia Eppes, Executive Assistant to Rich Homberg and Ollette Boyd leppes@dptv.org

WELCOME A-BOARD!

For DPTV and WRCJ, a strong and committed board is vital to the institution’s success. 

We are pleased to welcome our newest Board of Trustees:

Detroit Public Television’s Board of Trustees elected Michelle D. Greene, Vice President of Information Technology for Masco Corporation, as the latest member of the board. In her role with the Livonia-based Masco, she is responsible for aligning the IT strategies and initiatives to support its corporate functions and overall business objectives. In addition to providing leadership for the Corporate IT organization, she directs the planning and implementation of corporate IT solutions.  She also oversees and develops Masco’s enterprise-wide IT shared services and information security policies and guidelines.

Flickr Photostream