Leadership

Board of Trustees | Emeritus Board | Advisory Board | Senior Staff 

DSC_1854.JPG

Detroit Public Television is governed by a Board of Trustees led by Board Chair, Charles Ciuni, Leader, Automotive Suppliers Practice, Partner, Deloitte LLP. The board is composed of representatives from the local, business, civic, and cultural communities. The station is operated by a professional staff headed by President and CEO Rich Homberg.

DPTV’s Community Advisory Panel reviews the station’s content (programming, productions) and community engagement and connects the station to ideas and interests of other organizations in Southeast Michigan. Learn more about the Community Advisory Panel

 

View Meeting Schedule >

Detroit Public TV Trustees on why they support DPTV:

Board of Trustees

Officers

Thomas C. Shafer, Chair
Rich Homberg, President & CEO
Sandra Ennis, Secretary
Daniel Alpert, Asst. Secretary
Pat Fehring, Treasurer
John Wenzel, Asst. Treasurer
Donna Murray-Brown, Vice Chair
Charles Ciuni, Vice Chair
Barbara Kratchman, Vice Chair
Bud Liebler, Vice Chair
Hannan Lis, Vice Chair


Trustees
Michael Acheson
Bob Allison
C. Leslie Banas
Jennifer Belveal
Terrence Burke
Cindy Ciura
Ray Day
Eva Garza Dewaelsche
Dennis Drenikowski
Marianne Fey
Jennifer Fiore
Rainy Hamilton Jr.
Arthur Horwitz
Mark W. Jannott
Frank Jonna
Carol Klein
Leonard A. Kruszewski
Daniel E. Little
James C. Mitchell, Jr.
Timothy Nicholson
Juliette Okotie-Eboh
George Riley
Melissa Roy
Howard Sherman
Christine Sing
David Sturtz
Deborah G. Tyner
Michael Watson
Simon Whitelocke
Todd Wyett

 

Emeritus BoardBoard-2015-2.jpgBoard-2015-1.jpg

Board-2015-3.jpgBoard-2015-4.jpg

Emeritus Awardees

Elaine Baker
John Beran
Melonie Colaianne
Susan Cooper
Tarik Daoud
Ronald Goldsberry
Vaughn Koshkarian
Dana Locniskar
James Nicholson
Richard Rassel
Lois Shaevsky
Stephen Strome
Ken Whipple

 

Community Advisory Panel

Learn more about the Community Advisory Panel > 

 

Senior Staff

Rich Homberg, President and CEO, rhomberg@dptv.org
John Wenzel, EVP and CFO, jwenzel@dptv.org
Jeff Forster, EVP of Productions and Operations, jforster@dptv.org
Dave Devereaux, TV, Radio & Digital Communications, devereaux@dptv.org
Dan Alpert, Philanthropy and Major Donors, alpert@dptv.org
Fred Nahhat, Business Development, fnahhat@dptv.org
Georgeann Herbert, Content and Community Engagement, gherbert@dptv.org
Jamie Westrick, Production, jwestrick@dptv.org
Ryan Laurie, Individual Giving, rlaurie@dptv.org
Tina Woods, Executive Assistant to Rich Homberg, John Wenzel and Jeff Forster, twoods@dptv.org

Leadership


WELCOME A-BOARD!

For DPTV and WRCJ, a strong and committed board is vital to the institution’s success.  We are pleased to welcome four new members to our Board of Trustees: Dennis Drenikowski, Complex Director for Merrill Lynch Wealth Management a Bank of America Corporation; Joyce Jenereaux, President of Michigan.com, which operates the Detroit Free Press, Lansing State Journal, Battle Creek Enquirer, Port Huron Times Herald, Livingston County Daily Press & Argus, and Observer & Eccentric Media.  Also, under the terms of a federal Joint Operating Agreement, Michigan.com manages the business operations of the Detroit News.  Dr. Tonya Matthews, Ph. D., President and CEO of the Michigan Science Center in Detroit and Melissa Roy, Assistant Macomb County Executive Mark A. Hackel.  Given the esteemed group these new trustees are joining, we know that DPTV is in very good hands as we embark upon the coming year and beyond.

DSC_1900.JPG

Flickr Photostream