Leadership

Board of Trustees | Emeritus Board | Advisory Board | Senior Staff 

107-board-large.png

Detroit Public Television is governed by a Board of Trustees led by Board Chair, Charles Ciuni, Leader, Automotive Suppliers Practice, Partner, Deloitte LLP. The board is composed of representatives from the local, business, civic, and cultural communities. The station is operated by a professional staff headed by President and CEO Rich Homberg.

086-board-phones.png

DPTV’s Community Advisory Panel, led by Chairman and State Rep. Fred Durhal, Jr., reviews the station’s content (programming, productions) and community engagement and connects the station to ideas and interests of other organizations in Southeast Michigan.

New Board Members in 2013:
Jai Shah, VP - Chief Human Resource Officer, Masco Corporation

 

View Meeting Schedule >

Detroit Public TV Trustees on why they support DPTV:

Board of Trustees

Officers
Charles Ciuni, Chair
Thomas Shafer, Chair Elect
Rich Homberg, President and CEO
Daniel Alpert
Stephen Johnston
Elaine Baker
Barbara Kratchman
Dana Locniskar
Michael Porter
Lois Shaevsky
Steve Strome
John Wenzel


Trustees
Michael Acheson
Bob Allison
C. Leslie Banas, Esq.
Henry Baskin, Esq.
Jennifer Zbytowski Belveal, Esq.
Donna Murray-Brown 
Terrence Burke
Cindy Ciura
Ray Day
Eva Garza Dewaelsche
Sandra Ennis
Patrick Fehring
Marianne Fey
Jennifer Fiore
Rainy Hamilton Jr.
Arthur Horwitz
Mark Jannott
Dennis Johnson 
Frank Jonna
Barbara Kratchman
Leonard Kruszewski
Arthur Liebler
Hannan Lis
Daniel Little
James Mitchell, Jr.
Timothy Nicholson
Juliette Okotie-Eboh
George Riley
Howard Sherman
Christine Sing
Hoda Succar
Deborah Tyner
Simon Whitelocke
Todd Wyett

 

Emeritus Board

Rassel-with-award.jpg Emeritus-awardees.jpg

Emeritus Awardees
John Beran
Melonie Colaianne
Susan E. Cooper
Tarik Daoud
Ronald Goldsberry
Vaughn Koshkarian
James Nicholson
Richard Rassel, Esq.
Ken Whipple

 

Community Advisory Panel

Learn more about the Community Advisory Panel > 

CAP Members
Addell Anderson, Chair
Chris Stepien
Christianne Sims
Cory Joyrich
Debra Spring
Freda Sampson
Jerry Handler
Kimberly Batchelor Davis
Laura Rodwan
Richard Kramer
Terrance Gallagher, Vice Chair

 

Senior Staff

Rich Homberg, President and CEO, rhomberg@dptv.org
John Wenzel, EVP and CFO, jwenzel@dptv.org
Jeff Forster, EVP of Productions and Operations, jforster@dptv.org
Dave Devereaux, TV, Radio & Digital Communications, devereaux@dptv.org
Dan Alpert, Philanthropy and Major Donors, alpert@dptv.org
Fred Nahhat, Business Development, fnahhat@dptv.org
Georgeann Herbert, Content and Community Engagement, gherbert@dptv.org
Jamie Westrick, Production, jwestrick@dptv.org
Ryan Laurie, Individual Giving, rlaurie@dptv.org
Tina Woods, Executive Assistant to Rich Homberg, John Wenzel and Jeff Forster, twoods@dptv.org

Flickr Photostream