Board of Trustees | Emeritus Board | Advisory Board | Senior Staff 


Detroit Public Television is governed by a Board of Trustees led by Board Chair, Arthur Horwitz, President/Publisher at The Detroit Jewish News.  The board is composed of representatives from the local, business, civic, and cultural communities. The station is operated by a professional staff headed by President and CEO Rich Homberg.

DPTV’s Community Advisory Panel reviews the station’s content (programming, productions) and community engagement and connects the station to ideas and interests of other organizations in Southeast Michigan. Learn more about the Community Advisory Panel >

View Meeting Schedule >

Board of Trustees

Arthur Horwitz, Chair
Rich Homberg, President & CEO
Sandra Ennis, Secretary
Daniel Alpert, Asst. Secretary
Pat Fehring, Treasurer
John Wenzel, Asst. Treasurer
Donna Murray-Brown, Vice Chair
Barbara Kratchman, Vice Chair
Hannan Lis, Vice Chair
Timothy Nicholson, Vice Chair
Thomas C. Shafer, Vice Chair
Todd Wyett, Vice Chair

Michael Acheson
Melody Arabo
Addell Austin Anderson
Geaneen Arends
Jennifer Belveal
Mark J. Bernstein
Mark Bohen
Terrence Burke
Ken Clarkson
Ray Day
Jennifer Fiore
Rainy Hamilton Jr.
Jacqueline Howard
Joyce Jenereaux
Frank Jonna
Steven Kalczynski
Carol Klein
Daniel E. Little
Tonya Matthews
Charles Metzger
Charlie Moret
Byron Pitts
Reuben Rashty
Melissa Roy
Howard Sherman
Christine Sing
David Sturtz
Irene Tasi
Deborah G. Tyner
Michael Watson
Simon Whitelocke
Shaun Wilson


Emeritus Board

Bob Allison
Elaine Baker
John Beran
Charles Ciuni
Melonie Colaianne
Susan Cooper
Tarik Daoud (In Memorium)
Marianne Fey
Ronald Goldsberry
Vaughn Koshkarian
Leonard Kruszewski
Bud Liebler
Dana Locniskar
James Nicholson
Michael Porter
Richard Rassel
George Riley
Lois Shaevsky
Stephen Strome
Ken Whipple


Community Advisory Panel

Learn more about the Community Advisory Panel > 


Senior Staff

Rich Homberg, President and CEO, rhomberg@dptv.org
Ollette Boyd, CFO oboyd@dptv.org
Tom Szczepanski, COO, tomsz@dptv​.org
Dave Devereaux, TV, Radio & Digital Communications, devereaux@dptv.org
Dan Alpert, Philanthropy and Major Donors, alpert@dptv.org
Fred Nahhat, Production, fnahhat@dptv.org
Georgeann Herbert, Content and Community Engagement, gherbert@dptv.org
Jamie Westrick, Business Development, jwestrick@dptv.org
Ryan Laurie, Individual Giving, rlaurie@dptv.org
Linette Neumeyer, Interim Assistant to Rich Homberg, Ollette Boyd and Tom Szczepanski, lneumeyer@dptv.org


For DPTV and WRCJ, a strong and committed board is vital to the institution’s success. 

We are pleased to welcome our newest Board of Trustees:

Reuben Rashty, senior vice president, managing director of Fifth Third Private Bank (Michigan) and Mirador Family Wealth Advisors, a division of Fifth Third Bank.  Rashty has more than 25 years of banking experience and has been recognized as a FIVE STAR Wealth Manager by Hour Magazine. Before joining Fifth Third Bank, he worked as a managing director at JPMorgan Chase.  Rashty earned a degree in business administration with an emphasis in accounting from Wayne State University. He is a member of the finance committee of the Jewish Federation of Metropolitan Detroit and a board director of the American Technion Society. 


Flickr Photostream